how to deal

I cast my fear aside

I wish for a slower tide

Hoping I can handle the stride

Refusing to drown and collide

 

Life has thrown me lemons

Haunted by all my demons

I intended to build a fearsome beacon

For in time I will soar like falcon

 

Desperation lead to more frustration

Feels so alone amidst the commotion

Doomed in the precipice of confusion

Counting the days for absolution

 

It does get Better if not worse

I just had to stay atop my horse

Face this trouble with might and force

And keep the hope burning of course

Leave a Reply

