TGIF – beautiful scars

It’s been a wonderful week.. thank God it’s Friday!

 

I am thankful for all my scars and that might have sounded weird for some. In life, I learned that we need to see the good side of all the bad stuff, ergo scars are beautiful.

 

I have scabies when I was a kid and I carried those scars until now. Some of them have faded completely but some were too deep it created a deep crater in my skin. This physical scar is kind of hard to shake.

 

I was laughed at and bullied in school because I was different. I have fresh wounds on my legs and so I hated PE days when we need to wear shorts. I was humiliated and shamed for the longest time. These scars will always remind me of being weak.

 

I learned to be tough so I can ignore my classmates as they whisper behind my back. I had to be strong and choose to come to school every day even if was hell for me. These scars will also remind me of how I became resilient and strong.

 

I have gone through all sorts of pain – losing a competition, failing an exam, getting kicked out of school, disappointing my parents, fighting with my sibling, getting my heartbroken, etc. This emotional scar is as much harder to shake.

 

In my life’s ups and down I’ve accumulated a variety of scars that brings about sadness and frustrations but it also made me a better person. I have become a person who is ready to take on more challenge and eager to triumph more of life’s obstacles.

 

Physical or emotional scars, I’d like to appreciate them and you should too. It is a reminder that life ain’t easy but it does get better. It is proof that we can be fragile then strong the next. So bring it on!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

photo credit: http://www.funkyfaithgirl.com

Leave a Reply

