going back

If we were having coffee I’d tell you that this week forward is all about going back.

 

It’s been almost three months since I had my tiny human whom I love so dear. Maternity leave isn’t the best kind of holiday leave that one would instantly enjoy. I’m enjoying my baby angel of course but all the sleepless nights and figuring-out-baby-cries isn’t exactly super fun. Now I figured it’s been too long to have all my days seem the same – wake up, shower, hang out with my tiny human, sleep and then repeat.

book

Going back.. to reading

In fear of boring myself to death before I went on maternity leave (which is kind of stupid to think I’d be bored at all), I bought the series of Game of Thrones book. I love the TV series and I’m pretty sure it’s way better in the books. I haven’t gone far on the first book. It’s a good read but there’s barely chance for me to read. I do make time at night while holding my little angel to sleep. That’s enough for now – a chapter a night.

gallery-1434750438-workout-1

Going back.. to exercise

I had to wait till I’m completely healed from the pregnancy and giving birth before I start on any exercise. I started on some simple crunch exercises to tone down the baby pooch and some leg exercises for the thighs. It’s frustrating that most of my jeans and shirts seemed like they belong to someone else when I tried them on. I knew this would’ve happened. It’s annoying but it’s not too late. So I’m going back to the gym in a couple more weeks. We’ll see if the work outs would work out.

book

Going back.. to school

I went back to school in 2014, a year after I moved in this foreign land that I now call home. I’ve been through a lot of modules and courses. It was not easy going back to school especially because I’m already done with school a long time ago and I’ve been working for so long I don’t remember how to do home works no more. Well, finally if I keep on passing, I’d be done in the fall.

Plains_Dec_2015-3665

Going back.. to Toastmasters

I took a break from my public speaking club since I got pregnant. There were too many things going on at that time with work, school, my husband and the weather. I’m pretty excited to go back and write speeches again. I am looking forward to meeting the new members of the club and participating in so many activities.

index

Going back.. home

I’ve waited so long for this year. This is the year that I get to go back to my home country and celebrate the holidays with my family. I’ve already started my list of things that I need to buy for my aunties, cousins, friends and god children. It’s been too long since I’ve spent Christmas at home so this year’s going to be a blast for sure.

v-formation-660_102013090412

I’ve seen the migratory birds flying back to Wascana Park in the morning. That was the mark. This is the beginning. This year is sure to go through fast with all these things that I’m going back to.

 

 

 

 

photo credit: http://www.redbookmag.com

https://clipartfest.com

http://indiatoday.intoday.in

 

3 Comments

  1. I remember thinking before I had my first baby that maternity leave would be boring. I just couldn’t imagine how I would fill the days. So naive, ha ha. It is nice to see you going back to so many things that you enjoy and especially exciting that you will be going home for the holidays. Have a great week!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

