TGIF – hello spring!

It’s been a great week.. thank God it’s Friday!

 

This has been a much awaited week because the weather’s better, a little crappy but we’re finally saying goodbye to winter. There’s rain shower here and there but I’d rather have that than negative temperatures and snow. I’ve had enough of the winter snow.

 

I never liked snow and even after I moved to Canada from a tropical country, I have never liked the snow. I don’t enjoy shovelling piles of snow so I can walk without tripping. I don’t find it cute to wear mittens (I can barely touch anything) when it’s -35 degrees celsius out. I get tired of wearing furry boots after a week in winter. I can go on and on with this really.

 

I remember whenever I go for vacation at my home country; my friends would always joke about me bringing them snow. They like the snow because they don’t have it. They think it’s fashionable to wear heavy winter coat and furry boots and a variety of thick scarves you can barely move your head.

 

We tend to take things for granted because they’re close at hand and always available or within reach. We tend to miss enjoying the things that we have that others long to get. We tend to forget to appreciate what is right before our eyes.

 

So I’m glad winter is over but I made a promise to myself that next winter, I will play crazy in the snow, I will build a snow man, I will take beautiful photos of tree branches crowned with snow and have winter fashion fun.

 

I’m still glad winter’s over and don’t want to sound overly excited about the next but I’ll try to like it. For now, hello spring! I’m so glad you’re here.

 

 

 

 

photo credit: http://www.funkyfaithgirl.com

Leave a Reply

