why purple is my favorite color

All I know since childhood, purple is my favorite color. Purple is a combination of stable blue and feisty red. It symbolizes wealth, I was once told. I like it and I think it suits me – I prefer stability (not very much of a risk taker) and I am feisty period.

Why Purple is my favorite color – I have no idea. I don’t have too many Purple things to prove it. When I buy clothes, I do like the Purple ones but they can be too loud and a bit harder to pair with other colors.

It can also be too girly which is not exactly my personality. It true is eye-candy and I find Purple things gorgeous but I don’t normally buy them. Purple is my favorite color and I don’t need a reason to like it.

How I ended up with Purple being my favorite color is like how I love. I don’t have to have a reason to love. I just do. And I think it’s the strongest love you can give and share – a love that requires no reason. Reason may fade and disappear but if you love without reason – love will not fade nor disappear.

Why Purple is my favorite color – I have no idea. I think the color chose me rather than I chose it.

photo credit: https://en.wikipedia.org

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

