#weekendcoffeeshare: my tiny human

If we were having coffee, I’d tell you all about my 6-week old little angel. It has been a roller coaster ride since I had him. I am both excited and exhausted spending all of the hours in a day with this tiny human.

17157822_1643595242322271_1337604551415481865_o

He got sick 3 weeks ago and we had to stay in the hospital for about a week. Couple weeks later, he was better and I got sick. I caught a really bad flu and I had fever going up and down all day for a week.

It was funny because one day I just got tired of being sick and laying there so I got up and told myself – I’m fine now. And then I was fine.

I thought my husband was going to be sick after then because it seems to be the going trend at home but thankfully he did not. Whew!

I once told myself, when I become a mom, I’m not going to be the cliché’ mother who talks non-stop about their kids. I haven’t been successful because my last 3 blogs and poems were about my child or a child in general and here I am writing my first weekend coffee share talking about my baby. Hah!

Speaking of the tiny angel, he’s awake; gotta go!

15 Comments

  1. Congratulations on your little bundle! Bummer you both got sick. It is a tough time, to be sure.
    And please. Go on and on about it. It’s way better than talking politics! 😉 And for those of us whose babies are 19 and 17, we can relive without reliving that whole baby thing!

    Like

  2. Congratulations! And let yourself indulge a little – I think all new mothers should be able to talk about them. I have friends who just have had babies, and it’s always amazing to watch their faces light up when they talk about their children.

    Like

  3. Congratulations! I am so glad you are both feeling better. I think we all tell ourselves we won’t be THAT mom who talks so much about her kids. But the truth is they are the light of our lives so it’s hard not too! Talk away and enjoy your little one.

    Like

Leave a Reply

