Closure

We created our own world

It will be you and me till we grow old

We are opposites yet still the same

And so we engraved in a stone our name

We escape reality as we talk every day

The past, the present and dreams we say

I hold your hand so close to my heart

And hope you feel it though we’re apart

I left knowing we will be just fine

I left knowing you will still be mine

We said proper goodbyes with hugs so tight

We said we’ll talk as much as every night

Your eyes were empty when we talked last

Wish I knew why so I can bridge the past

Like milk that turned sour it just happened

A sad fairy tale I never thought would end

Leave a Reply

